F1: Hamilton won the pole position in Australia

Melbourne, March 15 (TASR) – McLaren’s British pilot, Lewis Hamilton, scored the pole position at Australia’s Grand Prix in Melbourne for the fastest qualifying season (1: 26,714 min) as part of the opening season of Formula One. P>

First of all, Poliak Robert Kubica from BMW Sauber will do it. In the second row, Finik Heikki Kovalainen will be at the start next to McLarene and Brazilian Felipe Massa on Ferrari.

“I do not think the absence of Räikkönen on the front bars will make it easier for me to race.It will be a very tough race in which we have to submit the best possible performance, “said Hamilton.” It is surprising that at a press conference after qualifying lack Ferrari, but still be in the race with strong competitors, “said Kovalainen.

Originally ninth rung in qualifying conquered Nemec Timo Glock at Toyota, but organizers him for two additional offenses punished by moving ten places, so start from 19 screens.The first five-character shift criminal received a replacement gearbox Toyota team the morning’s training and qualifications, the other five seats lost due to the fact that during the qualification limit Marka Webbera Red Bull.

Defending championship title Kimi Räikkönen, who was last year in Melbourne debut in the Australian Grand Prix and Ferrari also won for trouble-seaters only completed the initial phase of qualification. In it reached the fifth fastest time, no Marshals him for unauthorized aid prohibit participation in the next phase of qualification and the race will go on as FIN 15 positions.Double world champion Fernando Alonso from Spain at Renault, neprebojoval the final stage of qualification, but due punishment for Glock conquered a total of 11 partition.

The news agency Reuters.

Results – Qualification: 1. Lewis Hamilton (Brit./McLaren-Mercedes) 1: 26,714 min., 2. Robert Kubica (Pol. / BMW-Sauber) 1: 26.869, 3. Heikki Kovalainen ( FIN. / McLaren) 1: 27,079, 4 Felipe Massa (Brazil) Ferrari 1: 27.178, 5th Heidfeld (Nem./BMW-Sauber) 1: 27,236, 6 Jarno Trulli (Tal./Toyota ) 1: 28,527, 7. Nico Rosberg (Ger) Williams 1: 28,687, 8 David Coulthard (Brit./Red Bull) 1: 29.041, 9thSebastian Vettel (Nem./Toro Rosso) walk to start.

scrapped when the second stage 10. Barrichello (Brazil) Honda 1: 26.173, 11. Fernando Alonso (Spain. / Renault) 1: 26,188, 12 Jenson Button (GB-Honda) 1: 26.259 13. Kazuki Nakadžima (Jpn) Williams 1: 26.413 14. Mark Webber (Aus./Red Bull) finish, 15. Kimi Räikkönen (Finland / Ferrari) walk to start

disposal of the first phase 16. Giancarlo Fisichella (Tal./Force India) 1: 27.207 17 Sebastien Bourdais (Fr./Toro Rosso) 1: 27,446, 18 Adrian Sutil (Nem./Force India) 1, 27,859. 19. Timo Glock (Ger) Toyota 1: 29,593-shift in the order of 9 places for punishment, 20thTakuma Sato (Aguri Jap./Super) 1: 28,208, 21 Nelson Piquet Jr. (Bra) Renault 1: 28.330 22 Anthony Davidson (Brit./Super Aguri) 1: 29,059.